gumshoereview Logo with link to Main Page  
News Items- 12/2011  Next Month / Last Month
If you wish your news item to appear in our column, send your announcement to news (at)

With a few exceptions, news items and announcements will be posted if they are sent to us.
With fewer exceptions, announcements not sent to us ... don't.

Mystery Writers of America Announces Martha Grimes as 2012 Grand Master Plus Ellery Queen and Raven Awards by ( 08 December 2011 / ) - NEW YORK, Nov. 21, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Martha Grimes has been chosen as this year's Grand Master by Mystery Writers of America (MWA). MWA's Grand Master Award represents the pinnacle of achievement in mystery writing and was established to acknowledge important contributions to this genre, as well as a body of work that is both significant and of consistent high quality. Ms. Grimes will be presented with her award at The Edgar Awards Banquet, which will be held at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City on Thursday, April 26, 2012. When told of being named Grand Master, Grimes said, "I was, for once, speechless. Thank you very much for making me a Grand Master." Martha Grimes is the best-selling author, known for her three outstanding mystery series: the Richard Jury, Andi Olivier, and Emma Graham series. She is also the author of several acclaimed fiction books outside the mystery genre including Foul Matter, Cold Flat Junction, Hotel Paradise, The End of The Pier and The Train Now Departing. She has in fact, published a book (sometimes two) every year for the past 25 years! (Source: )

Return to Index

© 2002-Gumshoe

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make Gumshoe possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

Our Other Pubs:

Do You SFRevu? Thousands of Intelligent Beings Do Every Month

Gumshoe Review - a literary investigation.

© 2002-Gumshoe