gumshoereview Logo with link to Main Page  
News Items- 05/2016  Next Month / Last Month
If you wish your news item to appear in our column, send your announcement to news (at)

With a few exceptions, news items and announcements will be posted if they are sent to us.
With fewer exceptions, announcements not sent to us ... don't.

Malice Domestic Announces Agatha Award Winners by (Malice Domestic 01 May 2016 / ) - The Agatha Award Winners for stories published in 2015 were announced at an awards banquet at this years (2016) Malice Domestic. The winners are:

Best Contemporary Novel: Margaret Maron, Long Upon the Land (Grand Central Publishing)
Best Historical Novel: Laurie R. King, Dreaming Spies (Bantam)
Best First Novel: Art Taylor, On the Road with Del and Louise (Henery Press)
Best Non-Fiction: Martin Edwards, The Golden Age of Murder: The Mystery of the Writers Who Invented the Modern Detective Story (HarperCollins)
Best Short Story: Barb Goffman, "A Year Without Santa Claus?" (AHMM)
Best Children's/Young Adult: Amanda Flower, Andi Unstoppable (Zonderkidz)
(Source: Malice Domestic)

Return to Index

© 2002-Gumshoe

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make Gumshoe possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

Our Other Pubs:

Do You SFRevu? Thousands of Intelligent Beings Do Every Month

Gumshoe Review - a literary investigation.

© 2002-Gumshoe