gumshoereview Logo with link to Main Page  
The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas
Cover Artist: Boris Filipovic / Getty Images
Ember Trade Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 9780553521481
Date: 09 May 2017 List Price $9.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK

Links: Author's Website /

From release/information:

Product Description: For fans of Gillian Flynn and Pretty Little LiarsThe Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become.

<

There are secrets around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about what happened there that last summer.

She and her childhood best friend Callie never talked about what they saw. Not before the trial. And certainly not after.

But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette--to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie's dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth.

Only the closer Tessa gets to what really happened, the closer she gets to a killer—and this time, it won't be so easy to run away.

(Source: Ember)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017Gumshoe

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make Gumshoe possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017Gumshoe