gumshoereview Logo with link to Main Page  
Final Fall (Lock & Mori) by Heather W. Petty
Cover Artist: Photo of People by Ylva Ereval;
Photo of Playground by Carmen Spitznagel / Trevillion Images
Review by Gayle Surrette
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Hardcover / eBook  ISBN/ITEM#: 9781481423090
Date: 28 November 2017 List Price $18.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK

Links: Author's Website / Show Article /

From official release/information:

Product Description: Sherlock Holmes and Miss James "Mori" Moriarty started at the top of their game--so they have that much farther to fall in this epic conclusion to the Lock & Mori trilogy, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

Mori is out for revenge. Imprisoned in the English countryside, with her brothers held as leverage, she's never felt angrier or more helpless. When an opportunity for escape arises, Mori takes it and flees back to the streets of London, where she is finally able to plot the demise of her recently freed father and his cohorts.

But after a bittersweet reunion with Lock, she discovers that he may not be the ally he once was. In the face of blackmail, threats, and Lock's noble attempts to thwart her crusade, Mori has an impossible decision to make.

Can Mori wash the blood from her hands and walk away? Or will her final fall from grace be the end of everyone she loves?

(Source: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017Gumshoe

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make Gumshoe possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017Gumshoe